Last addition(s) on 13 April 2016 (see also the national resources)

Academy of Maritime Medicine

African Centre for Heritage Activities (ACHA)

African Institute for Marine and Underwater Research, Exploration and Education (AIMURE)

Anchor Power & Sailing Academy

Centre for Comparative Law in Africa (UCT)

Coega Development Corporation

Constitutional Court of South Africa

Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (DAFF): Fisheries Management Branch

Department of Biodiversity and Conservation (CPUT)

Department of Defence: SA Navy

Department of Energy

Department of Environmental Affairs (DEA): Oceans and Coasts Branch

Department of Government Communication and Information Systems

Department of Ichthyology and Fisheries Science (RU)

Department of International Relations and Cooperation (DIRCO)

Department of Justice and Constitutional Development

Department of Logistics (SU)

Department of Maritime Studies (CPUT)

Department of Maritime Studies (DUT)

Department of Mineral Resources

Department of Nautical Science (SU)

Department of Oceanography (UCT)

Department of Public Enterprises

Department of Science and Technology (DST)

Department of Tourism

Department of Transport

Department of Transport and Supply Chain Management (UJ)

Extended Continental Shelf Project

FAO South Africa

Government documents (private website)

Government documents (public website)

Government Gazette

Institute for Coastal and Marine Research (NMMU)

Institute for International and Comparative Law in Africa (UP)

Institute for Maritime Technology

Institute for Security Studies (ISS)

Institute for Tourism and Leisure Time Studies (NWU)

Institute for Water and Environmental Engineering (SU)

Institute of Marine and Environmental Law (UCT)

International Development Law Unit (UP)

Lawhill Maritime Centre

Legalbrief Today

Marine Biology Research Centre (UCT)

Marine Notices (SAMSA)

Marine Oil and Gas Academy (MOGA)

Marine Research Institute (UCT)

Marine Resource Assessement and Management Group (MARAM)

Maritime Law Association of South Africa

Maritime Southern Africa

Nansen Tutu Centre (UCT)

National Antarctic Programme (SANAP)

National Ports Authority (NPA)

National Ports Regulator

National Sea Rescue Institute (NSRI)

Oceanographic Research Institute (ORI)

Oceans Economy Lab (Operation Phakisa)


Marine Protection and Governance

Marine Transport and Manufacturing

Offshore Oil and Gas

Offshore Petroleum Association of South Africa (OPASA)

Parliamentary Monitoring Group

Percy Fitzpatrick Institute of African Ornithology (UCT)

Petroleum Agency of South Africa

Ports and Ships

Responsible Fisheries Alliance

SEALINE – South African Angling and Boating Community

Security Institute for Governance and Leadership in Africa (SIGLA)

Shipping Information Hub

Shipping Law Unit (UCT)

Shipwrecks of South Africa

Siyaloba Training Academy

South African Association for Marine Biological Research (SAAMBR)

South African Association of Ship Operators and Agents (SAASOA)

South African Coast Guard Training Institute

South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON)

South African History Online

South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity (SAIAB)

South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

South African International Maritime Institute (SAIMI)

South African Maritime Safety Authority (SAMSA)

South African Maritime School and Transport College

South African Maritime Training Academy (SAMTRA)

South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI)

South African Navy Hydrographic Office

South African Network for Coastal and Oceanic Research (SANCOR)

South African Research Chair in International Law

South African Tourism

Southern African Foundation for the Conservation of Coastal Birds

Southern African Legal Information Institute (SAFLII)

Southern African Tourism Services Association

Supreme Court of Appeal

Tourism Business Council of South Africa

Tourism, Hospitality, Sport Education and Training Authority

Transnet National Ports Authority School of Ports

Two Oceans Maritime Academy

Unicorn Training School

Unit of Maritime Law and Maritime Studies (UKZN)

Wildlife and Environment Society of South Africa (WESSA)

Last action(s) on 5 January 2017 (see also the national resources)

Contact information
Tanya Stephens
Admin Assistant
Tel: 041 504 4899/1193

Related Information

Report an error Report an error

Suggest a document Suggest a link