The programme can be downloaded using the link on the right-hand side of this page.

The keynote speaker at the Conference Dinner is Judge Albert Hoffmann (Vice-President of the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea).

Other speakers include:

- Prof Henri Fouche (University of South Africa)

- Prof Jan Glazewski (University of Cape Town)

- Prof Oliver Ruppel (University of Stellenbosch)

- Prof Dire Tladi (University of Pretoria and member of the International Law Commission)

- Prof Paul Wambua (Associate Dean, School of Law, University of Nairobi)

- Prof Julia Xue (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

- Dr Edwin Egede (senior lecturer, Cardiff University)

- Dr John-Mark Iyi (postdoc fellow, SARChI Chair in International Law)

- Dr Emma Witbooi (postdoc fellow, SARChI Chair in the Law of the Sea)

- Adv Sohana Goordeen (Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries)

- Brig Gen Malcom Kinghorn (SA Navy retired)

- Commander Kamal-Deen Ali (Ghana Armed Command & Staff College)

- Mr Francois Bailet (DOALOS)

- Ms Martha Bradley (lecturer at the University of Pretoria)

- Mr Peter Edwards (Dawson, Edwards and Associates)

- Mr Malcolm Hartwell (director at Norton Rose Fulbright)

- Mr Jacques Mahler (lecturer at the University of Fort Hare)

- Mr Obinna Nkomadu (lecturer at Afe Babalola University [Nigeria] and LLD candidate at NMMU)

- Mr Andrew Pike (director at Bowman Gilfillan)

- Mr Tajudeen Sanni (lecturer at Kampala International University and LLD candidate at NMMU)

- Mr Vishal Surbun (lecturer at the University of KwaZulu-Natal)

- Ms Ernesta Swanepoel (environmental law consultant)


Contact information
Ms Ammaarah Abrahams
Administrative assistant

Files you can download
Related Information